Sponsored by the SIAM Activity Group on Supercomputing


NEW! Download the conference abstracts HERE.



Contributed presentations in poster format are invited in all areas consistent with the conference themes. Poster presentations involve the use of non-electronic visual aids for mounting on a 4' x 8' poster board. A poster session is one to two hours long. Each contributor must submit a title and a brief abstract not to exceed 75 words.

Additional submissions for poster presentations are being accepted through January 12, 2006. Interested parties should submit the following information to Omar Ghattas, ([email protected]).

Presenting author: name, affiliation, e-mail address
Each co-author: name, affiliation, e-mail address
Poster title Brief Abstract (75 words or less)

Note: Extended deadline is for poster submissions only. No additional minisymposium proposals or lecture submissions are being accepted.


If applying for a VISA, please remember to allow ample time for the application process. See "Conference Information" for a link to the National Academies who can provide further information.


Main Theme:
Large-Scale Parallel Computing with emphasis on Algorithms, Tools and Techniques for performing scientific computations on 100 to 100,000 processors

- scalable algorithms including latency-tolerant schemes
- programming models and languages for mathematical applications
- data-intensive science and engineering applications
- high-compute density systems (e.g., clusters, cell processor,...)
- performance modeling

Funding Agency (or Sponsor)

SIAM and the conference organizing committee wish to extend their thanks and appreciation to the U. S. National Science Foundation for its support of this conference.

Organizing Committee

Charbel Farhat (Co-chair), Stanford University
William Gropp (Co-chair), Argonne National Laboratory

Nancy M. Amato, Texas A&M University
David L. Brown, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Alok Choudhary, Northwestern University
Nikos Chrisochoides, The College of William & Mary, Massachusetts Institute of Technology and Harvard Medical School
Luis Crivelli, Abaqus
Eric Darve, Stanford University
Jack Dongarra, University of Tennessee and Oak Ridge National Lab
Omar Ghattas, University of Texas at Austin
Michael T. Heath, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Chris R. Johnson, University of Utah
David E. Keyes , Columbia University
Vipin Kumar, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis
Rich Lehoucq, Sandia National Laboratories
P. Takis Metaxas, Wellesley College
Horst D. Simon, NERSC, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Denis Trystram, Institut National Polytechnique de Grenoble, France
Patrick H Worley, Oak Ridge National Laboratory


DHTML Menus by http://www.milonic.com/