CT05 Logo

Sponsored by SIAM Activity Group on Control and Systems Theory

Held Jointly with the 2005 SIAM Annual Meeting


Minisymposium submission deadline extended to February 1, 2005!



Adaptive Control
Cellular and Biological Regulation
Control and Computation
Control and Identification of Distributed Parameter Systems
Control of Biological Systems
Control of Nonlinear Systems
Control of Smart Material Systems
Control on Networked Domains
Control Techniques for Financial Mathematics
Cooperative Control for Unmanned Autonomous Vehicles
Fluid Flow Control
Industrial Applications
Internet Control
Learning in Control
Nonlinear Filtering
Optimization in Control and Systems Theory
Quantum Control
Real-time Control
Real-Time Optimization and Data Assimilation
Robust Control
Stochastic and Risk Sensitive Control


The field of control theory is central to a wide range of aeronautic, aerospace, industrial, automotive and advanced technological systems and increasingly recognized as fundamental for emerging fields ranging from nanoconstruction to cell regulation. In addition to its ubiquity for process regulation in the physical sciences, control concepts now pervade the biological, computer, and social sciences. This conference, which will be held jointly with the 2005 SIAM Annual Meeting, will showcase a wide range of topics in control and systems theory. The topics and applications include real-time optimization and data assimilation, cellular and biological regulation, control techniques for financial mathematics, cooperative control for unmanned autonomous vehicles, biomedical control, risk sensitive control and filtering, control of smart systems, flow control and quantum control.

Funding Agency (or Sponsor)

SIAM and the conference organizing committee wish to extend their thanks
and appreciation to the U. S. National Science Foundation for its support
of this conference.

Organizing Committee

H.T. Banks, North Carolina State University
John Betts, The Boeing Company
Vincent Blondel, Université Catholique de Louvain, Belgium
Raffaello D'Andrea, Cornell University
Max Gunzburger (Co-chair), Florida State University
Mary Ann Horn, Vanderbilt University and National Science Foundation
Steve Marcus, University of Maryland, College Park
Kirsten Morris, University of Waterloo, Canada
Art Krener, University of California, Davis
Ekkehard Sachs, Virginia Institute of Technology and University of Trier, Germany
Ralph C. Smith (Co-chair), North Carolina State University


Last Edited: 9/9/04
DHTML Menus by http://www.milonic.com/