Osher and Wright Elected to National Academy of Sciences

June 11, 2005

The U.S. National Academy of Sciences announced the names of the 72 newly elected memebers and associates. Among the newly elected members are Stanley Osher and Margaret Wright, both prominent members of the applied mathematics community.

The full list of individuals elected to the National Academy in 2005 is available in a press release from the National Academies.

SIAM News will provide additional coverage on the election.

Donate · Contact Us · Site Map · Join SIAM · My Account
Facebook Twitter Youtube linkedin google+