SIAM Elects New Board and Council Members

January 24, 2011

Each fall, the SIAM membership votes to fill three seats on the Board of Trustees and four on the Council. Voting in the 2010 election closed on November 1.

C.T. Kelley (North Carolina State University) and Robert V. Kohn (New York University, Courant Institute) were elected to the Board of Trustees for three-year terms that began on January 1, 2011; Stephen Wright (University of Wisconsin) was re-elected to a third term on the Board. Members of the Board re-elected Iain Duff (Rutherford Appleton Laboratory) as its chair for 2011 at the Board's most recent meeting in December.

The membership elected two new Council Members-at-Large: Oscar P. Bruno (California Institute of Technology) and Angelika Bunse-Gerstner (Universitšt Bremen); Margot Gerritsen (Stanford University) and Mary Silber (North-western University) were re-elected to second terms on the Council. Council members also serve three-year terms.

Departing from SIAM's governing bodies at the end of 2010, with thanks from the membership for their hard work and dedication, were John G. Lewis, who served two terms on the Board, and Steven Cox and Mary Pugh, who completed one and two terms, respectively, on the Council.

SIAM thanks all who voted and, especially, those who agreed to run for election in 2010.

Donate · Contact Us · Site Map · Join SIAM · My Account
Facebook Twitter Youtube linkedin google+