Call for Nominations

SIAG/Supercomputing Early Career Prize


The nomination period for this prize is closed. Please write to [email protected] if you have any questions.

The SIAG/SC Early Career Prize is awarded every two years to one individual in their early career for outstanding research contributions in the field of algorithms research and development for parallel scientific and engineering computing in the three (3) calendar years prior to the year of the award.

Eligibility Criteria:

The candidate’s work must contain significant research contributions to algorithms for parallel computing in science and engineering. One key paper must be cited as evidence of the contributions, though a body of papers may be discussed in the nomination.

The qualifying key paper must have been published in English in a peer-reviewed journal or conference proceedings. For the 2018 award, the paper must have been published between the dates of January 1, 2015 – December 31, 2017. The candidate must have been awarded their PhD no earlier than 2012 or may be a current graduate student. The key paper must have been published no more than three (3) years after the candidate received their PhD. The award can be received only once in a lifetime.

Nomination Deadline:

August 31, 2017 – Deadline Extended - Closed for Nominations

Required Materials:

Selection Committee:

Richard Vuduc (Chair), Georgia Institute of Technology
Hans Bungartz, TU Munich
Lois Curfman McInnes, Argonne National Laboratory
David Keyes, KAUST
Padma Raghavan, Vanderbilt University

Contact [email protected] with questions regarding nomination procedure.

Donate · Contact Us · Site Map · Join SIAM · My Account
Facebook Twitter Youtube linkedin google+