Call for Nomination

SIAG/Optimization Prize


The nomination period for this prize is closed. Please direct further inquiries to the SIAM Prize Program at  [email protected].

The SIAG/Optimization Prize is awarded every three years to the author(s) of the most outstanding paper on a topic in optimization published in the four calendar years preceding the year of the award, as determined by the prize committee.

Eligibility Criteria:

The qualifying paper must contain significant research contributions to the field of optimization, as commonly defined in the mathematical literature, with direct or potential applications. The paper must have been published in English in a peer-reviewed journal. For the 2017 award, the paper must have been published between the dates of January 1, 2013 – December 31, 2016.

Nomination Deadline:

October 15, 2016 - Closed for Nominations

Required Materials:

Selection Committee:

Martine Labbé (Chair), Université libre de Bruxelles, Belgium
Miguel Anjos, Polytechnique Montréal, Canada
Coralia Cartis, University of Oxford, UK
Adrian Lewis, Cornell University
Andreas Waechter, Northwestern University

Contact [email protected] with questions regarding nomination procedure.

Donate · Contact Us · Site Map · Join SIAM · My Account
Facebook Twitter Youtube linkedin google+