About the Conference

Organizing Committee

Zhaojun Bai
University of California, Davis

Belinda A. Batten
Oregon State University

Matthias Heinkenschloss
Rice University

Alberto Isidori
Washington University and University of Rome

Arthur Krener, Co-chair
University of California, Davis and Naval Postgraduate School

William Levine
University of Maryland, College Park

Igor Mezic
University of California, Santa Barbara

Kirsten Morris
University of Waterloo

Khanh Pham

Ralph Smith, Co-chair
North Carolina State University

Kevin A. Wise
Boeing Phantom Works

Thaleia Zariphopoulou
University of Texas

Enrique Zuazua
University of Madrid

Funding Agency

SIAM and the Conference Organizing Committee wish to extend their thanks and appreciation to the U.S. National Science Foundation for its support of this conference.

Conference Themes

Adaptive Control
Control and Computation
Control and Identification of Distributed Parameter Systems
Control of Biological Systems, Cellular and Biological Regulation
Control of Networks
Control of Nonlinear Systems
Control of Smart Material Systems
Control Techniques for Financial Mathematics
Cooperative Control for Unmanned Autonomous Vehicles
Fluid Flow Control
Industrial Applications
Internet Control
Learning in Control
Nonlinear Filtering and Identification
Optimization in Control and Systems Theory
Quantum Control and Estimation
Real-time Control, Optimization and Data Assimilation
Robust Control
Stochastic and Risk Sensitive Control


Donate · Contact Us · Site Map · Join SIAM · My Account
Facebook Twitter Youtube linkedin google+