Prizes, Awards, Lectures, and Fellows nick_liliana_ami

SIAM conducts an extensive prize program to recognize outstanding applied mathematicians and computational scientists. Prize winners are individuals and teams, students, young researchers, accomplished lecturers, distinguished scientists. Prizes are awarded for individual papers, research contributions, lifetime achievement, and service to the mathematical sciences community.

Open Calls for Nominations

Prizes, Awards and Special Lectures

SIAM's Prize Policy

For Prize Selection Committees

Frequently Asked Questions

SIAM Student Travel Awards

Prizes and Awards News

Fellows Program

Archived Annual Meeting Prize Booklets

Caption: 2017 AWM-SIAM Sonia Kovalevsky Lecturer Liliana Borcea (center) of the University
of Michigan received her award from Association for Women in Mathematics (AWM) President
Ami Radunskaya (left) and SIAM President Nicholas J. Higham.

Donate · Contact Us · Site Map · Join SIAM · My Account
Facebook Twitter Youtube linkedin google+