SIAM Fellows Program

We are pleased to announce the SIAM Fellows Class of 2018. More information on the new class of selected Fellows can be found here.

Nominations for the 2019 Class of SIAM Fellows are open until November 5, 2018. You can create a nomination at

***Please note that some changes went into effect as of 2016.***

  1. Instead of requiring 1-3 letters of recommendation, a nomination must now include one letter of nomination and exactly two (2) letters of recommendation.
  2. And whereas before, a minimum of five years was required for nominee eligibility, now a nominee must have been a SIAM member for 7 of the past 10 years (84 of the past 120 months).

Please see the Nomination Procedures and Eligibility pages for more details.

Create or edit a SIAM Fellow nomination here.

Informational links

Criteria for Fellows selection
Nomination Procedures 
Guidelines for letter writers
Fellows Selection Committee 
Full list of SIAM Fellows by year
NEW! Class of 2018 Fellows

Goals of the SIAM Fellows Program

For more information
Frequently Asked Questions about Nomination Procedures
SIAM Fellows Program Specifications [PDF, 90KB]
Contact the Fellows Team at [email protected]
Contact Executive Director Jim Crowley at [email protected]


fellows 2016
Bottom Row, L to R: Clint N. Dawson (University of Texas at Austin); Michael C. Reed (Duke University);
Helena J. Nussenzveig Lopes
(Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro); Françoise Tisseur (The University
of Manchester); Xiaoye Sherry Li (Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory); Cynthia A. Phillips (Sandia
National Laboratories); Sabine Van Huffel (KU Leuven); Top Row, L to R: Xiao-Chuan Cai (University
of Colorado Boulder); Gang Bao (Zheijiang University); Chandrajit Bajaj (University of Texas at Austin);
Paul C. Bressloff (University of Utah); Michael Hintermüller (Weierstrass Institute for Applied Analysis and
Stochastics and Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin); Bo Kågström (Umeå University); Alan J. Laub (University
of California, Los Angeles); James G. Nagy (Emory University); Andrew Knyazev (Mitsubishi Electric
Research Laboratories (MERL) and Professor Emeritus at University of Colorado Denver); David P. Williamson
(Cornell University).

Donate · Contact Us · Site Map · Join SIAM · My Account
Facebook Twitter Youtube linkedin google+