Call for Nominations

SIAM/ACM Prize in Computational Science and Engineering


The SIAM/ACM Prize in Computational Science and Engineering is awarded every two years by SIAM and the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) in the area of computational science to one individual or a group of individuals in recognition of outstanding contributions to the development and use of mathematical and computational tools and methods for the solution of science and engineering problems.

Eligibility Criteria:

The prize may be awarded to any member of the scientific community who meets the general guideline of the prize description. The qualifying contribution(s) must be publicly available and may belong to any aspect of computational science in its broadest sense.

Nomination Deadline:

July 31, 2018

Required Materials:

Selection Committee:
Linda Petzold (Chair), University of California, Santa Barbara
Geoffrey Fox, Indiana University, Bloomington
David E. Keyes, King Abdullah University of Science and Technology

Contact [email protected] with questions regarding nomination procedure.


Donate · Contact Us · Site Map · Join SIAM · My Account
Facebook Twitter Youtube linkedin google+