Call for Nominations

Germund Dahlquist Prize


The Germund Dahlquist Prize is awarded every two years to one individual for original contributions to the numerical solution of differential equations and numerical methods for scientific computing. The prize will be awarded at SciCADE 2019, to be held July 22-26, 2019 in Innsbruck, Austria.

Eligibility Criteria:

The candidate must have no more than 18 years (full time equivalent) of involvement in mathematics since receiving their PhD at the award date, allowing for breaks in continuity. The prize committee can make exceptions, if in their opinion the candidate is at an equivalent stage in their career.

For the 2019 award, the candidate’s PhD must have been received in 2001 or later.

Nomination Deadline:

October 15, 2018

Required Materials:

Contact [email protected] with questions regarding nomination procedure.

Donate · Contact Us · Site Map · Join SIAM · My Account
Facebook Twitter Youtube linkedin google+