Call for Nominations

SIAG/Supercomputing Career Prize


The nomination period for this prize is closed. Please write to [email protected] if you have any questions.

The SIAG/SC Career Prize is awarded every two years to one outstanding senior researcher who has made broad and distinguished contributions to the field of algorithms research and development for parallel scientific and engineering computing.

Eligibility Criteria:

The prize may be awarded to any scientist who has held a PhD or equivalent degree for at least fifteen (15) years. The candidate must have been awarded their PhD no later than 2003. The award can be received only once in a lifetime.

Nomination Deadline:

August 31, 2017 – Deadline Extended - Closed for Nominations

Required Materials:

Selection Committee:

Richard Vuduc (Chair), Georgia Institute of Technology
Hans Bungartz, TU Munich
Lois Curfman McInnes, Argonne National Laboratory
David Keyes, KAUST
Padma Raghavan, Vanderbilt University

Contact [email protected] with questions regarding nomination procedure.

Donate · Contact Us · Site Map · Join SIAM · My Account
Facebook Twitter Youtube linkedin google+