Call for Nominations

SIAG/Supercomputing Best Paper Prize


The nomination period for this prize is closed. Please write to [email protected] if you have any questions.

The SIAG/SC Best Paper Prize is awarded every two years to the author(s) of the most outstanding paper, as determined by the selection committee, in the field of parallel scientific and engineering computing published within the four (4) calendar years preceding the year of the award..

Eligibility Criteria:

The qualifying paper must contain significant research contributions in parallel scientific and engineering computing. The paper must have been published in English in a peer-reviewed journal. For the 2018 award, the paper must have been published between the dates of January 1, 2014 – December 31, 2017. At least one of the authors must be a SIAG/SC member at the time of nomination, and the paper must be nominated by at least two individuals.

Nomination Deadline:

August 31, 2017 – Deadline Extended - Closed for Nominations

Required Materials:

Selection Committee:

Laura Grigori (Chair), INRIA Paris-Rocquencourt
Robert Falgout, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Sherry Li, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Kengo Nakajima, University of Tokyo

Contact [email protected] with questions regarding nomination procedure.

Donate · Contact Us · Site Map · Join SIAM · My Account
Facebook Twitter Youtube linkedin google+