Call for Nomination

Martin Kruskal Lecture


The nomination period for this prize is closed. Please write to [email protected] if you have any questions.

The SIAG on Nonlinear Waves and Coherent Structures (SIAG/NWCS) awards the Martin Kruskal Lecture every two years to one individual for a notable body of mathematics and contributions in the field of nonlinear waves and coherent structures. The award may be given either for a single notable achievement or for a collection of such achievements.

Eligibility Criteria:

The candidate’s work must be a significant research contribution to the mathematical theory of nonlinear waves and coherent structures. This research area is broadly interpreted in the spirit of the SIAG/NWCS conferences.

Nomination Deadline:

November 1, 2017 - Closed for Nominations

Required Materials:

Selection Committee:

Alejandro Aceves (Chair), Southern Methodist University
Anna Ghazaryan, Miami University, Ohio
Christopher K.R.T. Jones, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Roy Goodman, New Jersey Institute of Technology
Constance Schober, University of Central Florida

Contact [email protected] with questions regarding nomination procedure.

Donate · Contact Us · Site Map · Join SIAM · My Account
Facebook Twitter Youtube linkedin google+